Board of Directors

Devine Limited’s Board of Directors consists of leading business professionals covering a vast array of industry expertise.

David Robinson

Mr David Robinson has been a Non-executive Director of Leighton Holdings since 1990. Mr Robinson is a registered company auditor and tax agent and a chartered accountant and Principal of the firm Harveys Chartered Accountants in Sydney. He acts as an adviser to local and overseas companies with interests in Australia and he is a participant in construction industry affairs. He is also Chairman of Trustees of Mary Aikenhead Ministries, the responsible entity for the health, aged care and education works of the Sisters of Charity in Australia. Mr Robinson as a Director of Leighton Properties from 2000 to 2012.

George Sassine
Non-Executive Director

Mr George Sassine was appointed to the Board of Directors in January 2016. Mr Sassine is also Executive General Manager Corporate Advisory and Group Property for CIMIC Group. Mr Sassine has more than 29 years’ experience in the property, construction and development industry, including successfully managing multiple commercial and residential projects. During this time he has held a variety of positions within the CIMIC Group, including General Manager Corporate Advisory, and he has taken a leadership position on key projects delivered by CPB Contractors (formerly Leighton Contractors). Mr Sassine has an honours degree in building from the University of NSW.

James Mackay
Executive Director

Mr Mackay has more than 30 years' experience, across the financial and accounting spectrum, including positions in controlling, accounting, treasury and risk with CIMIC Group and its subsidiaries and over 18 years' experience in the construction and development industry. 

Most recently Mr Mackay held the role of Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary at Devine Ltd.

He is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia.


D P Robinson - Chairman
G Sassine
J S L Mackay

Chief Executive Officer
J S L Mackay

CFO & Company Secretary
J S L Mackay

Audit Committee
D P Robinson – Chairman
G Sassine